Risk warning:CFDs and leveraged forex trading are high-risk products that can lose your entire capital very quickly, and are not suitable for every investor. Everything on this site is information only and is not investment advice, an offer or a recommendation. Check the rules that apply where you live and read the broker's full terms and risk disclosure before opening an account. Some links on this site are affiliate links that may earn us a commission; this does not affect our scores or rankings.
Last reviewed: 24 July 2026
Our independent forex broker reviews compare regulation, real spreads, swap rates, withdrawal speed and platform tools — so you can shortlist the best forex broker for your needs before signing up.
Independent scoring · Partnerships never move a ranking
Every licence number is checked against the regulator's public register, monthly
Five criteria combine into one final score
Broker Ranking
Compare every forex broker on the same fields and review cycle. Select two or three best broker candidates for a side-by-side comparison; the green button opens the broker's official sign-up page.
Minimum deposit and leverage follow the standard account of the entity you sign with; confirm the figures at sign-up.
In-depth Reviews
Every forex broker review states its sources, the live account we used and the date it was last verified — including who the broker is not right for.
A contract-based review of XM’s legal entities, account costs, leverage tiers, execution model, withdrawals and complaint routes.
Broker Promotions
Only offers with published, verifiable terms — annotated with eligible regions, account types and payout method.
FOREX.com·2026-08-09
FOREX.com combines a new-account bonus with referral, broker-transfer and active-trader rewards.
GO Markets·2026-08-09
New users depositing US$500–30,000 can receive a bonus of up to US$9,000.
Ultima Markets·2026-08-09
Ultima Markets is offering a 20% deposit bonus through its official promotion page.
Brokers' Updates
Verified reporting on brokers, trading platforms, regulation and market products — without price forecasts or trading signals.
IC Markets Australia said some instrument trading hours will change when Australian daylight saving starts on 4 October 2026. The notice identifies MT4/MT5 and cTrader schedules while saying most products are unaffected. Clients should consult the official instrument tables for exact hours; the accessible text does not specify them.
Affects: IC Markets Australia clients trading instruments with daylight-saving schedule changesSource verifiedView detailsIn a company-issued promotional release, XM announced a 22 September–20 October 2026 cashback campaign that extends eligible volume across its assets and Copy Trading activity. Verified Standard, Micro, Investor and Strategy Manager accounts must register; the first stated volume milestone is US$1.2 million. The company says EU-entity accounts and some regions are excluded, so eligibility must be checked against the current terms.
Affects: Eligible, verified XM accounts outside excluded regions that register for the campaignSource verifiedView detailsTMGM extended its Chelsea FC sponsorship into a fourth year and added Middle East rights to a relationship previously focused on Asia-Pacific. The agreement covers branding, digital content and fan activities. Neither party disclosed its value or specified the Middle Eastern countries covered.
Affects: Readers tracking TMGM sponsorship and regional marketing activitySource verifiedView detailsIn a promotional TradeInformer interview, Exness UK CEO David Morris argued that stable execution and pricing during volatile markets matter more to institutional broker clients than headline spread figures alone. The piece sets out his view of service quality; it does not announce a new Exness product or independently measure execution performance.
Affects: Readers assessing Exness institutional thought leadership; no announced account changeSource verifiedView detailsTMGM signed a three-year partnership with the Vanuatu Paralympic Committee covering annual support for para-sport programmes from 2026 to 2028. The arrangement focuses on coaching, participation and athlete pathways across four provinces. TMGM did not disclose the sponsorship value.
Affects: Readers tracking TMGM community partnerships in VanuatuSource verifiedView detailsIC Markets updated its evergreen September maintenance notice on 10 September 2026 with three maintenance windows scheduled for 12 and 13 September (GMT+3). LD access servers, the MT5-6 server and all MT5 servers may experience brief disconnections or temporary interruptions at the listed times.
Affects: IC Markets users connecting to the named LD access and MT5 servers during the scheduled maintenance windowsSource verifiedView detailsStoneX announced that its UK City Index brand would retire on 12 September 2026 and relaunch as StoneX Trading, with new accounts moving to the new brand. City Index and FOREX.com are related StoneX group brands; this is not a FOREX.com rebrand, and existing City Index clients were told their platforms, accounts and support would remain unchanged.
Affects: UK City Index prospects opening new accounts and readers tracking the StoneX group; FOREX.com customer accounts are not identified as affectedSource verifiedView detailsA sponsored, company-supplied release says Ultima Markets held 'The Ultima Vision – Shaping the Future Together' in Europe on 5 September for traders, financial professionals and partners. It is not independent reporting and does not announce a product, licence or client-account change.
Affects: Ultima Markets event participants, partners and readers tracking the broker's European community activity; no product or regulatory change was announcedSource verifiedView details
Our Methodology
Primary sources, live-account testing and fixed weights. Partnerships decide whether a sign-up link appears — never the score, the order or the conclusion.
FAQ
Pick a topic to narrow the list. If your question isn't here, write to the editorial team directly.
Contact the editorsNo. Rankings come out of fixed weights applied to fields anyone can verify. Some brokers do have an affiliate relationship with us, which only determines whether a sign-up link is shown and whether we earn a commission — it never changes the score or the order. Every affiliate link is labelled.
Start with the regulator and the entity you will actually contract with. The same brand often operates through different entities per region, with different client-money rules, compensation schemes and leverage caps. Only then compare trading cost and funding, and last of all platform features and promotions.
It is decided by your country of residence, and it is named in the client agreement you accept at sign-up. The entity sets your leverage cap, whether negative balance protection applies, whether a compensation scheme covers you and who hears a complaint — so the same brand can mean very different protection depending on where you live.
Four things add up: the spread, any per-lot commission, the overnight swap if you hold past the daily rollover, and currency conversion when your deposit currency differs from the account currency. On a raw-spread account the commission alone is often larger than the spread, so compare the all-in figure rather than the headline number.
It keeps your balance in a separate bank account from the broker's own operating money, so it should not be treated as company assets in an insolvency. It does not protect you from trading losses, and it is only as strong as the auditing behind it — which is why the regulator matters more than the wording on the website.
Licence changes, fee revisions, platform releases and new offers in a single read. Unsubscribe any time; we never pass your address on.